10 things I learned from my sister’s visit

sisters

  1. Sisters are a girl’s best friends.
  2. I can talk for hours (in spite of being a convinced introvert). We’ve had quite a talking marathon and I could go on for a couple of days/weeks/months.
  3. Old habits don’t go away, they lie dormant until you get around the people you used to “practice” them with. Coffee at 10p.m.? Hell, yes!
  4. Shopping with a like-minded girl is the only kind of shopping that should be legally allowed.
  5. An impromptu picnic in your own backyard is all you need to have fun.
  6. Kids are easily influenced by older kids (much easier than by adults!) and pick up every silly thing in half an instant.
  7. My sugar consumption is ridiculously low, whatever my husband might say.
  8. Kids grow too quickly. Play with them while they still want it.
  9. I miss my people more than I thought.
  10. My self-prescribed cure for sadness is keeping myself as busy as possible. Coffee and chocolate help some, too )))

 

Write a comment:

