Trees of Downtown

Disclaimer: this is a sponsored post… well, in a way. It’s completely biased because I have been bribed with a gorgeous skein of yarn. Potential sponsors, you are welcome to do the same and if your offer is as good, I’ll be glad to tell everyone about it!

***

A couple of months ago I was contacted by Jennifer (aka Woolgirl) who asked me if she could use the Liffey pattern to showcase one of the yarns she was offering in her yarn club. “Why not? ” I said to myself. “I have never done it before and it sounds like fun!”

***

Speed forward several weeks… Some days were good, some days were sad, and some days were better than others… And then, one morning there was a curious rustling sound at the door… and guess what I found stuck half-way in the mail slot? No other than a package from Woolgirl! I rescued it and here I am in possession of a beautiful knitting kit inspired by the Downtown Abbey series! The Trees of Downtown kit includes a skein of yarn, a project bag, a bottle of beads, a cute stitch marker, a tea bag (I bet they’ve been spying on me!) and two patterns, one of which is your old friend Liffey the hat.

PicMonkey Collage

A curious boy is inspecting the contents of the package…

Now about that yarn… Have you ever held a skein of yarn that made you feel like biting into it? I have.

Yummy!

Yummy!

It has a beautiful name: Wasonga. Wasonga by Curious Creek Fibers in the exclusive Trees of Downtown colourway. Green, green and even more green! Soft, squishy, shiny, deliciously bright… But if I were to describe it in one word, it would be “yummy”. Quickly, hide it from me before I take a bite!

4 thoughts on “Trees of Downtown

  1. Лариса says:

    Здравствуйте, Ирина! Есть ли у вас схемы и описания на русском языке? Мне очень понравилась шапочка листиками. Очень психую, что не знаю английского. Извините.

    • klionik says:

      Лариса, на русском описаний нет. Краткий курс английского: k-лицевая, p- изнаночная, rep-повторить, k2tog-провязать 2 вместк лицевой, k tbl-лицевая скрещенная, yo-накид, SKP-одну петлю снять на правую спицу, вторую провязать и протянуть, SK2P- одну петлю снять, две вместе лицевой, протянуть, SP2P-одну петлю снять, две вместе изнаночной, протянуть, Cross3-“косичка”: поместить 3 петли на вспомогательную спицу перед вязанием, поместить 3 петли на вторую вспомогательную спицу за вязанием, 3 лицевых, провязать лицевыми петли с со второй, потом с первой вспомогательной спицы. Набор – 144 петли, но все зависит от толщины ниток. 1 раппорт – 16 петель (при наборе, потом петли добавляются). В конце вяжется шнур, а можно заменить его резинкой, тогда с нее и начинайте.

Write a comment:

